Play Rugby:

 The Downs Rugby draw is comprised of teams from Toowoomba, Highfields, Dalby and Goondiwindi. The Opening Carnival is always played in Goondiwindi and the Closing Carnival in Dalby. Some other travel to these locations may be required throughout the season dependent on the draw.

Rugby games are scheduled during school terms and are not played on school holidays.

Registration is $210 which includes insurance, training shirt, shorts, socks, and use of a playing jersey. Each player receives a trophy at the finalisation of the season at the break up celebration.

Footy boots, mouth guard and headgear are to be purchased by player.

Registration is done via Rugby Xplorer which can be accessed here. This is paid via debit or credit card. A $4.20 transaction fee is charged per registration.

Any Queries, contact: Teagan Killen (Secretary) e-mail:

Gold Park

341 Hume St, South Toowoomba

South Toowoomba Junior Rugby Union

PO Box 7577 Toowoomba Mail Centre,
QLD. 4352

Phone Numbers:

 Teagan Killen (Secretary) M: 0410 001 075 


 Venue maps at bottom of page

Let us Contact you:

Register Here:

Social LikeBox & Feed plugin Powered By Weblizar

2020 Committee Executive:

President: Stuart Standeaven

Secretary: Teagan Killen

Treasurer: Rikki Hammond

Vice-President Juniors: Jamie Walker & Rob Burr

Vice-President Teenagers: Steve Wyatt


2020 Coaches / Managers:

Under 6 Coach: Grant Jones

Under 6 Manager:

Under 7 Coach: Garth Hamilton

Under 7 Manager:

Under 8 Coach: Stuart Standeaven

Under 8 Manager: Mitchell Ehrlich/Rob & Sandy Wood

Under 9 Coach:  Rob Burr

Under 9 Manager:  Alastair Brodie-Fraser

Under 10 Coach: Jamie Wann

Under 10 Manager:  Dan Dwan

Under 11 Coach: Jamie Walker

Under 11 Assistant Coach / Manager: Dennis Horne

Under 12 Coach: Tim Taylor

Under 12 Manager: Dan Johnson, Teagan Killen

Under 13 Coach: Steve Wyatt

Under 13 Manager: Mark Gregson

Under 14 Coach:

Under 14 Manager: Margaret Lindemann

Under 16/17 Coach:  Gary Campbell

Under 16/17 Manager:

Gold Park - Souths

Heritage Oval - Bears

Dalby Wheatmen

Goondiwindi - Emus

USQ Saints


Toowoomba Grammar

Highfields Redbacks